Skip to content

Exercise yo game man, cuz things is changin and rearrangin

March 13, 2011

There are a lot of things I hate in this world. I hate when my produce goes south before I have time to use it, I hate when I get home realizing I forgot to buy a new filter for my turtle tank, and I hate how Megavideo thinks I have an extra 72 minutes in the day to wait for it to show me more Top Chef. Life is hard! But when it comes down to it, there is one thing I hate more than most other things. Exercise. As I sit (lay) in bed eating Chocolatey Chip Teddy Grahams for breakfast (lunch), I wonder what it would be like if I had woken up, stretched, thrown on a pair of cross-trainers and a sports bra, and hit the park/track/trail/streets. These people exist and I know this as a fact because I just had a conversation with one:

Is it awesome?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think she was just being polite, because the only person this would be “awesome” for is an 8-year-old with a broken leg. I haven’t always hated exercise. I was part of a marathon team at some point, used to go to TEXERCISE, and probably listed “running” as a hobby. My mom loves the gym and sometimes I go with her when I’m in San Antonio. Her favorite class for a short time was Zumba, which is a weird sort of dance thing that tries to make you feel like you’re on vacation in Miami but without the drinks or beach or fedoras.

Let's party

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I like walking and I like riding my bike–I think that makes up for the fact that I don’t wanna boogie in room full of freax. And when it comes down to it, I can’t really afford to exercise. Paying for a gym membership also means paying for crazy/sexy/cool gym clothes, which I can’t afford. I don’t want to have to buy flip flops for the gym shower, or worry about making gym friends. I have enough friends! But I guess if anyone wants to take a walk sometime, let me know. I’m great at walking.

(title song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kiq7Aoi948s)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

