Skip to content

I wouldn’t change you if I could

March 9, 2011

This week I wanted to write about something I’m really passionate about. Annecy and I were going to talk about our least favorite kinds of weather (mine is overcast), but when I thought about it, I realized there was something I like even more than my least favorite weather: Bad Boys!

I’m not talking about Martin Lawrence or Will Smith – they’re the safest kind of Bad Boy around. I mean a guy who’ll pick you up for a date on a motorcycle and won’t let you wear his helmet. Maybe he has long hair. Maybe he puts his cigarette out in your sandwich when you’re in the bathroom putting on lipstick. Aol.com says there are 12 types of Bad Boys (maybe more) that you should stay away from. I think you should stay away from these guys because they are more bad than Bad.

I don’t understand why the guy doing yoga is considered a Bad Boy because pursuing a healthy lifestyle is pretty admirable. The following are the first (not top) ten qualities of Bad Boys I thought of:

  • Unemployed or works “gigs”
  • Has worn police handcuffs
  • Has a leather jacket
  • Sailor Ripley
  • Smokes cigarettes
  • Wears boots
  • No apologies/apologizes all the time but doesn’t mean it
  • #33 of the Dillon Panthers

I only got to 8 in my list because I realized Tim Riggins is all the Bad Boy I need. He’s a heavy drinker, womanizer, helps run a chop shop, has long hair, and is a college drop out (sorry if you haven’t watched season 4 yet). LOOK:

Bad Boy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A Bad Boy won’t abuse you, he’ll make you want to abuse yourself for him. Tim doesn’t even have to ask. I wanted to find out who the rest of the world considered a Bad Boy, and here is what six of my friends on gchat said:

  • uhh i keep thinking johnny depp, but i don’t think he’s actually a bad boy
  • that irish guy
  • i wanna say like, ben from felicity, but he wasn’t really bad, just dumb
  • colin farrell?
  • dennis the menace
  • chris brown

Lastly, if you need something fun to do, google “boys being bad.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 7:02 am

    my favorite weather is when it’s rainin’ (bad, badboy) men

  2. March 9, 2011 7:12 am

    but chris brown DID abuse a girl

  3. March 9, 2011 7:24 am

    im going to self-identify here as a ‘nasty boy’ via janet j

  4. christie young permalink*
    March 9, 2011 9:21 am

    the only nasty thing i like is a nasty groove

Leave a Reply

